CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE

- * Councillor Philip Brooker Councillor Colin Cross
- * Councillor David Elms
 * Councillor Mike Hurdle

 - * Councillor Gordon Jackson

- Councillor Jennifer Jordan
- Councillor Jo Randall Ms Maria Angel Mr Ian Symes

Authorised substitute members

Councillor Richard Billington Councillor Matt Furniss Councillor David Goodwin Councillor Liz Hogger

Councillor Nigel Kearse Councillor Susan Parker Councillor David Reeve Councillor Caroline Reeves

*Present

CGS1 **APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

Apologies for absence were submitted on behalf of Councillor Colin Cross, Ms Maria Angel and Mr Ian Symes.

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN CGS2

The Committee

RESOLVED: That Councillor Gordon Jackson be appointed Chairman of the Corporate Governance and Standards Committee for the 2015-16 municipal year.

Councillor Gordon Jackson thereupon took the Chair.

CGS3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

The Committee

RESOLVED: That Councillor Jo Randall be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Corporate Governance and Standards Committee for the 2015-16 municipal year.

The meeting finished at 8.05 pm			
Signed		Date	
	Chairman		